đŸ”„ Woolly pork is back Order Now đŸ”„

Terms and conditions of use

Meaty.ch

1. Introduction and scope of application

Meaty SA, headquartered at Boulevard Pont-d'Arve 61, is a Swiss company registered in the Commercial Register.

Meaty SA owns the meaty.ch domain and operates the website available at this address.

See the legal notice page for more information about the publication.

By browsing this site, you accept these terms and conditions of use.

In particular, when you place an order on this site, you expressly and fully accept section 2 of the general conditions of use relating to the general conditions of sale.

2. Terms and conditions of sale - Ordering on the site

A. Sales contract

When you place an order on the site, you are entering into a purchase/sale contract within the meaning of Articles 184 ff. of the Swiss Code of Obligations.

You act as buyer and the company as seller.

B. Prices

The price of the pieces is determined by their price per kilo.

The weight is indicated on our website for information only.

A surcharge of 20% is then applied to each order as a "safety margin". This is an amount which we reserve the right to use depending on other orders for the animal sold. In practice, this contribution enables us to adjust your order within the above limit to ensure that all parts of the animal find takers and thus avoid wastage. If this contribution is not necessary, it will be reimbursed in full once your order has been collected or delivered.

Meat is invoiced by net weight.

Delivery and other costs are extra.

The prices displayed on our site are not guaranteed until you have placed your order and obtained confirmation.

Payment is immediately debited from your credit card.

C. Order confirmation

When you place your order, you can choose between collection from a collection point or delivery. In principle, this choice is final. You agree to fill in the fields concerning collection or delivery completely and accurately.

Once you have validated your order, an order confirmation is automatically sent to you by email.

Please check your junk mail and make sure you have received your order confirmation. If in doubt, please contact us via the contact page.

D. Collection or delivery of order and transfer of risk

a. Withdrawal

If you choose the collection point option, your order will be delivered to our collection point as soon as possible.

We will notify you by email and SMS at least one day in advance of any withdrawal possibilities.

As soon as you receive the email or SMS, we are released from all liability (transfer of risk).

You undertake to collect your order as soon as possible, as soon as it is available at our collection point.

For health reasons, the order is kept for a limited time at the collection point. The storage period depends on the items ordered. After the time limit, the order is automatically destroyed, with no right to reimbursement.

b. Delivery

If you choose delivery, your order will be delivered as soon as possible according to the information you have previously provided.

We will notify you of a delivery form by email and SMS at least one day before delivery. You agree to return the completed delivery form to us as soon as possible.

We are released from all liability from the moment the order is delivered (transfer of risk).

For sanitary reasons, if you are not present at the appointment agreed with the carrier to collect your order, it may be destroyed, with no right to reimbursement.

Delivery possibilities are limited to the territory of the Republic and Canton of Geneva, excluding CĂ©ligny.

E. Warranties and liabilities

We comply with the legal requirements applicable to the production and trading of foodstuffs.

Meaty has no "organic" certification. The "organic farming" description on the site indicates that the farmer from whom the meat comes complies with Swiss organic farming practices as defined by the labels to which they are certified.

We are only liable for direct damage caused by gross negligence or wilful misconduct. Liability for direct damage caused by slight negligence is expressly excluded within the limits of the law. Liability for indirect or consequential damage is expressly excluded to the fullest extent permitted by law, as is liability for the negligence of vicarious agents.

F. Billing

Once the delivery or collection date has passed, we send you a final invoice by email, stating the quantities ordered, delivery charges, discounts, safety margin, actual quantities and amount refunded. We invoice by net weight.

In the event of a promotion, the amount deducted from the initial price (hereinafter the "discount") is determined at the time of purchase and appears on the order confirmation. The discount is fixed and does not depend on the actual weight of the pieces.

You have 2 days to lodge a complaint against the invoice. In the absence of a complaint within this period, the sale will be finalized and we will refund any overpayment within one week. The time taken to receive payment depends on the payment method used and the payment service provider. Meaty SA accepts no responsibility for this delay.

G. Miscellaneous

a. Notifications

You agree that all notifications designated as such under this contract will be made by email or SMS exclusively. In the event of a dispute, our proof of dispatch of the email or SMS shall prevail. If emails or SMSs sent to you are treated as SPAM or are not received for any reason beyond our control, they are still validly notified.

You are solely responsible for the accuracy of the contact details you provide to us for email and SMS notifications and understand that in the event of an error on your part, we cannot be held responsible for any damage arising from incorrectly entered contact details.

b. Divisibility

If any provision of these terms and conditions is found to be invalid, the remaining provisions of these terms and conditions shall remain valid and binding.

c. Exclusion from compensation

You will make all payments due under this contract without any deduction either by way of set-off or counterclaim. Set-off of the parties' respective claims for damages is excluded.

d. Modification

We reserve the right to modify these terms and conditions at any time. The latest version published on meaty.ch is binding.

e. Data protection

Clause 3 of our general terms and conditions of use applies.

H. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

This sales contract is subject exclusively to Swiss substantive law, in particular Articles 184 ff. of the Swiss Code of Obligations.

The place of jurisdiction is Geneva.

In the event of a dispute, the parties agree to set up compulsory prior mediation. The aggrieved party will notify the other party of its request and conclusions, and the other party will take a position within 30 days.

3. Data protection

We do not collect sensitive data or personality profiles within the meaning of the Federal Data Protection Act (DPA).

We do, however, collect some of your personal data within the meaning of the DPA. When you place an order on our site, you are asked to provide your surname, first name, address, telephone number, e-mail address and telephone number. This data is stored securely in Switzerland until your order is processed and fulfilled. We do not store your payment details. We may also use your personal data to keep you informed about our activity when you subscribe to a newsletter. Finally, we store your data when you publish content on our website.

We use this data to provide our services and, in particular, to fulfill our contractual obligations. In this context, we may transmit all or part of your personal data to our delivery partners, so that they can deliver to you, to which you expressly consent by accepting these general terms of use. We will only pass on data that is strictly necessary for our contractual partners to fulfil their own obligations towards you and us, in particular our delivery partners to whom we provide your personal details (e.g. surname, first name, address).

To protect customer data, orders are anonymized after 6 months, and inactive accounts are deleted after 12 months.

We also use cookies to remember your preferences and shopping cart, for example. In this context, we use Google Analytics, Facebook Pixel, Brevo and WooCommerce.

By agreeing to our general terms and conditions of use and/or our general terms and conditions of sale, you give us your express consent to process your data in connection with the activities mentioned in this article. You may withdraw your consent to the use of your personal data at any time by contacting us. Withdrawal of consent may be complete or partial (e.g. unsubscribing from the newsletter).

You can contact us at any time if you have any questions about the data we collect and use to provide our services.

4. Intellectual property

All trademarks, photos, texts, comments, illustrations, images (animated or not), video sequences, sounds, including computer applications that may be used to ensure the operation of this site and, more generally, all elements that are reproduced and used on this site are protected by intellectual property laws.

They are our full and complete property. Any reproduction, representation, use or adaptation, in any form whatsoever, of all or part of these elements, including computer applications, without our prior written consent, is strictly prohibited.

You are authorized to use this site for personal purposes only and may not, under any circumstances, except with our written consent, use it or any of its contents for commercial purposes or for any other purpose that would be detrimental to us, in particular within the above limits.

5. Forum

Our site offers you the opportunity to react to articles and post content.

We expect you to behave respectfully when you post on our site, as this is one of our core values. We take no responsibility for, and do not expressly or implicitly endorse, anything you post on our site. By posting on our site you warrant that you have all the rights, power and authority necessary to grant the rights to your content. As you are solely responsible for your content, you may be liable to prosecution if you do not have the necessary rights to your content. You retain all ownership rights you have in your content, but you grant us a worldwide, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, non-exclusive, transferable and sub-licensable license to use, copy, modify, adapt, prepare derivative works from, distribute, perform and display your content and any name, username or image provided in connection with your content in all media formats and channels now known or later developed. You also agree that we may delete metadata associated with your content, and you irrevocably waive any and all claims and assertions of personality rights with respect to your content.

Content is prohibited, particularly if it is illegal or immoral in nature. We may remove any content or information you share on our site if we believe it violates these terms and conditions or if required by law.

If we take action to remove your content for violating our terms and conditions, or if we deactivate or terminate your account, we are under no obligation to notify you of such action. If you believe that your account or content has been deleted in error, or if you wish to deactivate or permanently remove it, please contact us.

6. Miscellaneous

A. Warranty and liability

We will use reasonable efforts to ensure the continued reliable operation of this site, but cannot guarantee uninterrupted or error-free use or that the site will be free from viruses, defects or errors. Your use of this site is at your sole risk.

To the fullest extent permitted by law, we disclaim all liability for any damages arising from the use of this site.

B. Modification

We reserve the right to modify these terms and conditions at any time. The latest version published on meaty.ch is binding.

C. Divisibility

If any provision of these terms and conditions is found to be invalid, the remaining provisions of these terms and conditions shall remain valid and binding.

7. Applicable law and place of jurisdiction

Swiss substantive law applies exclusively to these terms and conditions of use.

The place of jurisdiction is Geneva.

In the event of a dispute, the parties agree to set up compulsory prior mediation. The aggrieved party will notify the other party of its request and conclusions, and the other party will take a position within 30 days.

Unable to add to cart

Possible reasons:

  • Quantity requested exceeds availability.
    Please check what has already been added to the basket.
  • Some products cannot be ordered simultaneously.
    Please consult the information on the product page.
Need help? Don't hesitate to Contact us.

Conditions

Conditions générales utilisation

meaty.ch

1. Introduction et champ d’application

Evolutio-IT Sàrl dont le siège se trouve au 72 rue de Lausanne à Genève, est une société suisse inscrite au registre commerce.

Evolutio-IT Sàrl est propriétaire du domaine meaty.ch et exploite le site internet disponible à cette adresse.

Voir la page mentions légales pour d’information sur la publication.

En naviguant sur ce site, vous acceptez les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation.

Plus particulièrement, lorsque vous passez commande sur ce Site, vous acceptez expressément et intégralement la section 2 des conditions générales d’utilisation relatives aux conditions générales de vente.

2. Conditions générales de vente - Commande sur le site

A. Contrat de vente

Lorsque vous passez commande sur le site, vous concluez un contrat d’achat/vente au sens des articles 184 ss du Code des obligations.

Vous intervenez comme acheteur et la société comme vendeur.

L’offre est exclusivement réservée à des consommateurs dont le siège ou le domicile se trouve en Suisse.

B. Prix

Le prix de votre commande est déterminé par prix au kilo.

Le poids est indiqué sur notre site à titre indicatif.

Une majoration d’environ 20% est ensuite appliquée sur chaque commande au titre de « Participation au partage de bête » et varie en fonction de l’animal vendu. Il s’agit d’un montant dont nous nous réservons le droit de faire usage en fonction des autres commandes sur l’animal vendu. En pratique, cette participation nous permet d’ajuster votre commande dans la limite ci-dessus afin d’assurer que tous les morceaux de l’animal trouvent preneur et éviter ainsi le gaspillage. Si le recours à cette contribution de participation n’est pas nécessaire, elle est intégralement remboursée à l’issue du retrait ou de la livraison de votre commande.

La viande est facturée au poids net.

Les frais de livraison et autres sont indiqués en sus.

Les prix affichés sur notre site ne sont pas garantis tant que vous n’avez pas passé votre commande et obtenu la confirmation.

Le paiement du prix est immédiatement prélevé sur votre moyen de paiement.

C. Confirmation de commande

Au moment de votre commande, vous pouvez choisir entre le retrait à notre point de collecte ou la livraison. Ce choix est en principe définitif. Vous vous engagez à renseigner les champs concernant le retrait ou la livraison de manière complète et exacte.

Lorsque vous avez validé votre commande, une confirmation de commande est automatiquement notifiée par email.

Nous vous invitons à vérifier votre boîte SPAM et à vous assurer que vous avez reçu votre confirmation de commande. Dans le doute, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter via le formulaire de contact.

D. Retrait ou livraison de la commande et transfert des risques

a. Retrait

Si vous choisissez l’option de retrait au point de collecte, alors votre commande est déposée dans notre point de collecte dans les meilleurs délais.

Nous vous notifions par email et SMS quelques jours avant la découpe de l’animal des possibilités de retrait.

Dès que l’email ou le SMS vous est notifié, nous sommes dégagés de toute responsabilité (transfert des risques).

Vous vous engagez à venir chercher votre commande au plus vite, dès sa mise à disposition à notre point de collecte.

Pour des raisons sanitaires, la commande est conservée pendant un temps limité auprès du point de collecte. Le délai de conservation dépend des pièces commandées. Au-delà du temps limite de conservation, la commande est automatiquement détruite, sans droit au remboursement.

b. Livraison

Si vous choisissez la livraison, alors votre commande sera livrée dans les meilleurs délais selon les informations que vous nous aurez préalablement fournies.

Nous vous notifions un formulaire de livraison par email et SMS quelques jours avant la découpe de l’animal. Vous vous engagez à nous retourner le formulaire de livraison dument complété dans les plus brefs délais.

Nous sommes dégagés de toute responsabilité dès le moment où la commande est remise au transporteur (transfert des risques).

Pour des raisons sanitaires, si vous n’êtes pas présent au rendez-vous convenu avec le transporteur pour récupérer votre commande, celle-ci sera automatiquement détruite, sans droit au remboursement.

Les possibilités de livraison sont limitées au territoire de la République et Canton de Genève, à l’exclusion de Céligny.

E. Garanties et responsabilités

Nous respectons les prescriptions légales applicables en matière de production et commerce de denrées alimentaires.

Nous répondons répond uniquement des dommages directs résultant d’une faute grave ou d’un dol. Toute responsabilité pour dommages directs causés par une faute légère est explicitement exclue dans les limites de la loi. Toute responsabilité pour dommage indirect ou consécutif est explicitement exclue dans les limites de la loi, tout comme la responsabilité pour faute d’un auxiliaire.

F. Facturation

Une fois votre commandée livrée ou retirée dans notre point de collecte, nous vous notifions par email une facture finale avec mention des quantités commandées, frais de livraison, réductions, participation au partage de bête, quantités effectives et montant remboursé. Nous facturons au poids net.

Vous disposez d’un délai de 2 jours pour élever une réclamation contre la facture. Sauf réclamation dans ledit délai, la vente est finalisée et nous vous remboursons l’éventuel trop perçu lié à la participation au partage de bête dans les meilleurs délais.

G. Divers

a. Notifications

Vous acceptez que toutes les notifications désignées comme telles selon le présent contrat se feront par email ou SMS exclusivement. En cas de litige, notre preuve d’envoi de l’email ou du SMS fait uniquement foi. Si les emails ou SMS que nous vous adressons sont traités comme SPAM ou ne sont pas reçus pour une raison indépendante de notre volonté, ils sont tout de même valablement notifiés.

Vous êtes seul responsable de l’exactitude des coordonnées que vous nous transmettez pour les notifications par email et SMS et comprenez qu’en cas d’erreur de votre part, nous ne pouvons être tenus pour responsables de tout dommage découlant d’une mauvaise saisie de vos coordonnées.

b. Divisibilité

Si une des dispositions de ces conditions générales de vente s’avère nulle, les autres dispositions de ces conditions générales de vente resteront valables et continueront à lier les parties.

c. Exclusion de compensation

Vous procéderez à tous les paiements dus selon ce contrat sans aucune déduction que ce soit par la voie de la compensation ou d’une prétention reconventionnelle. La compensation des créances en dommages-intérêts respectives des parties est exclue.

d. Modification

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier en tout temps les présentes conditions générales de vente. La dernière version publiée sur meaty.ch fait foi.

e. Protection des données

La clause 3 de nos conditions générales d’utilisation est applicable.

H. Droit applicable et for

Le présent contrat de vente est soumis au droit matériel suisse exclusivement, notamment les articles 184 ss du Code des obligations.

Le for juridique est à Genève.

En cas de litige, les parties s’accordent pour mettre en place une médiation préalable obligatoire. A ce titre, la partie lésée notifie sa requête à l’autre partie avec ses conclusions et l’autre partie prendra position dans un délai de 30 jours.

3. Protection des données

Nous ne collectons pas de données sensibles ou de profils de la personnalité au sens de la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD).

Nous collectons en revanche certaines de vos données personnelles au sens de la LPD. En effet, lorsque vous passez commande sur notre site, vous devez fournir vos nom, prénom, adresse, numéro de téléphone, email et téléphone. Ces données sont stockées de manière sécurisée en Suisse, le temps que votre commande soit traitée et exécutée. Nous ne conservons pas vos données de paiement. Nous pouvons également utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous tenir informés sur notre activité lorsque vous souscrivez à une newsletter. Enfin, nous stockons vos données lorsque vous publiez du contenu sur notre site internet.

Nous exploitions ces données afin de fournir nos services et notamment pour remplir nos obligations contractuelles. Dans ce cadre, nous pouvons être amenés à transmettre tout ou partie de vos données personnelles à nos partenaires de livraison, afin que ceux-ci puissent vous livrer, ce à quoi vous consentez expressément par l’adhésion aux présentes conditions générales d’utilisation. Nous ne transmettons que les données strictement nécessaires à nos partenaires contractuels pour que ceux-ci puissent satisfaire à leurs propres obligations envers vous et nous, notamment nos partenaires de livraison à qui nous fournissons vos coordonnées personnelles (nom, prénom, adresse p. ex.).

Nous exploitons également des cookies pour retenir vos préférences et votre panier par exemple. Dans ce contexte, nous utilisons Google Analytics, Facebook Pixel et WooCommerce.

En adhérant à nos conditions générales d’utilisation et/ou à nos conditions générales de vente, vous nous donnez votre consentement exprès pour traiter vos données dans le cadre des activités mentionnées dans le présent article. Vous pouvez à tout moment retirer votre consentement à l’utilisation de vos données personnelles en nous contactant. Le retrait du consentement peut être complet ou partiel (p. ex. désabonnement à la newsletter).

Vous pouvez à tout moment vous adresser à nous si vous avez des questions sur les données que nous collectons et exploitons aux fins de fournir nos services.

4. Propriété intellectuelle

L’ensemble des marques, photos, textes, commentaires, illustrations, images animées ou non, séquences vidéo, sons, y compris les applications informatiques susceptibles d’être utilisées pour assurer le fonctionnement de ce site et, plus généralement, tous les éléments qui sont reproduits et utilisés sur ce site sont protégés par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle.

Ils sont notre propriété pleine et entière. Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation ou adaptation, sous quelque forme que ce soit, de tout ou partie de ces éléments, y compris des applications informatiques, sans notre accord préalable écrit, est strictement interdite.

Vous êtes autorisés à utiliser ce site aux seules fins personnelles et ne pouvez en aucun cas sauf accord écrit de notre part l’utiliser ainsi que l’ensemble de son contenu à des fins commerciales ou à tout autre but qui nous serait dommageable, notamment dans les limites ci-dessus.

5. Forum

Notre site vous offre la possibilité de réagir à des articles et poster du contenu.

Nous attendons de votre part un comportement respectueux lorsque vous publiez sur notre site, car il s’agit de l’une de nos valeurs fondamentales. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité et n’approuvons pas, expressément ou implicitement, ce que vous publiez sur notre site. En publiant sur notre site vous garantissez que vous avez tous les droits, pouvoirs et autorité nécessaires pour accorder les droits sur votre contenu. Étant donné que vous êtes seul responsable de votre contenu, vous pouvez vous exposer à des poursuites si vous ne disposez pas des droits nécessaires sur votre contenu. Vous conservez tous les droits de propriété que vous avez sur votre contenu mais vous nous concédez une licence mondiale, gratuite, perpétuelle, irrévocable, non exclusive, transférable et pouvant faire l’objet d’une sous-licence pour utiliser, copier, modifier, adapter, préparer des travaux dérivés, distribuer, exécuter et afficher votre contenu et tout nom, nom d’utilisateur ou image fournis en relation avec votre contenu dans tous les formats et canaux médiatiques connus à ce jour ou développés ultérieurement. Vous acceptez également que nous puissions supprimer les métadonnées associées à votre contenu, et vous renoncez irrévocablement à toute réclamation et affirmation de droits relevant de la personnalité concernant votre contenu.

Le contenu est interdit, notamment s’il est illégal ou de nature contraire aux mœurs. Nous pouvons supprimer tout contenu ou information que vous partagez sur notre site si nous pensons qu’il viole ces conditions générales d’utilisation ou si la loi l’exige.

Si nous prenons des mesures pour supprimer votre contenu pour avoir violé nos conditions générales d’utilisation ou si nous désactivons ou résilions votre compte, nous vous en informerons le cas échéant. Si vous pensez que votre compte ou votre contenu a été supprimé par erreur ou si vous souhaitez le désactiver ou le supprimer définitivement, veuillez nous contacter.

6. Divers

A. Garantie et responsabilité

Nous nous efforcerons d’assurer le fonctionnement fiable et durable de ce site, mais ne peut garantir une utilisation ininterrompue et sans incident ni que le site est exempt de virus, de défaillances ou d’erreurs. Vous utilisez ce site à vos risques exclusifs.

Dans les limites permises par la loi, nous déclinons toute responsabilité pour un dommage quelconque lié à l’utilisation de ce site.

B. Modification

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier en tout temps les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation. La dernière version publiée sur meaty.ch fait foi.

C. Divisibilité

Si une des dispositions de ces conditions générales de vente s’avère nulle, les autres dispositions de ces conditions générales de vente resteront valables et continueront à lier les parties.

7. Droit applicable et for

Le droit matériel suisse s’applique exclusivement aux présentes conditions générales d’utilisation.

For juridique est à Genève.

En cas de litige, les parties s’accordent pour mettre en place une médiation préalable obligatoire. A ce titre, la partie lésée notifie sa requête à l’autre partie avec ses conclusions et l’autre partie prendra position dans un délai de 30 jours.